Goodbye for now

Hello all,

It’s been approximately an age since I last posted here, and frankly I don’t see myself writing anything again soon.  Part of that is that my life is very full right now.  Some good stuff, like a new job, lots of friends, a brief spate of dating.  Some bad stuff, like an unutterably terrible thing that just went down that’s left me running on coffee, nerves and emotion.  I will be running on coffee, nerves and emotion for the foreseeable future, while we’re at it.  This too, unsurprisingly, is taking up a lot of time.

I haven’t written anything in…months, actually.  I don’t know if it’s because I’ve been busy, or a bit low, or what.  I don’t particularly miss it — I do a fair bit of writing for my job, so it’s not like that itch isn’t being scratched.  I don’t feel any particular pull towards romance anymore either, if I’m being honest.  I’ve been reading a lot of classic SF, some really good fantasy, lots of fiction, things along those lines.  Maybe this will spark something; maybe not.  I’ve got a lot of other creative outlets.  Rest assured, if I write again, I’ll leave another note here.

Until then!

Sophia

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

