ten questions

Hello dearest ones,

Well, welcome back to the usual Wednesday post!

It’s been quite a week, so I’m going to go to an old classic — my answers to James Lipton’s ten questions, from Inside the Actors Studio.

(Also I’m really wrestling with an idea for a story, involving a character with obvious, disfiguring disabilities, avoiding the fetishization thereof, and wondering if I can pull the whole thing off without coming across as a complete asshole about it all.  Yes, I overthink things, but you and I would also rather save the stream-of-consciousness poetry about my crazy for another day.)

1. What is your favorite word?
tongue-in-cheek answer: graduation.  This year hasn’t actually begun yet, and I can’t wait ’til it’s over.  Real answer: Exquisite.  It sounds like jewels look.

2. What is your least favorite word?
terror.  (Sorry for the cliche.)

3. What turns you on?
Currently, the way bodies move, in both usual and unusual ways, and distorting bodies.  (See Lady GaGa’s video for ‘Paparazzi’ for an idea on this.)

4. What turns you off?
People who have no inner self or will.

Also, at the moment, reading mainstream/non-erotic writers writing about sex.  I’m a bit oversensitive, though…

5. What sound do you love?
When you’re in a bar, or wherever, and the first few bars of a song you love starts playing.

6. What sound do you hate?
angry voices

7. What is your favorite curse word?
Although I will never not be fond of ‘fuck’, ‘cach’ is becoming a fast favorite.  It is (I think) Welsh for ‘shit’, and it’s practically onomatopoeic.  I love it.

8. What profession other than yours would you like to attempt?
Tall ship sailor, burlesque performer, carpenter, WAG.  (Only mostly kidding on that last one…)

9. What profession would you not like to do?
I am the worst Administrative Assistant ever to walk this earth.  I loathed doing it as a job, and frankly no one deserves to get stuck with me.

10. If heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the pearly gates?
Well done, and well-come.

Leave a comment

Filed under Weekly Update

Leave a Reply

